top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Wolves of Avalon

The Wolves of Avalon | Y Gododdin | Winter 2022

Updated: Sep 28, 2022

It's been a very long time since we released a whisper of music. However, we are proud to announce that it will be this Winter we release our follow up to 'Across Corpses Grey' with our brand new album 'Y Gododdin'.

The album is based on a medieval Welsh poem by the same name, which consists of a series of elegies to the men of the Brittonic kingdom of Gododdin and its allies who died fighting the Angles of Deira and Bernicia at a place named Catraeth in about AD 600. The poem itself was written by the bard Aneirin in the second half of the 13th century and survives in the manuscript, the Book of Aneirin. The album itself is a re-telling of this original story across five tracks which are:

1. Through the murdering night

2. Men of Gododdin

3. The shining company

4. Dead men’s cloaks

5. Is this how it's meant to be?

The album also features guest contributions from Tony 'Demolition' Dolan (Venom Inc.), Hoest (Taake), Wulfstan (Forefather), Thurios (Drudkh) 'V' and Nico Millar (Aklash) who performs violin on the record.

The album will be available exclusively on Vinyl through Godreah Records and will be released November 25th.

50 views0 comments


bottom of page